Soon as the FS saw my CD10 scan image, he said, “Wait till you see this!” He turned the screen around to show me. Three huge follies and another large one that looks eager to play along.

He said I’m one of the lucky girls who probably only needs to read the Clomid dosage instructions to start firing off additional follies.

We’ll scan again on Wednesday and we’re hoping the 4th follie decides to sit this one out. Otherwise our chances of an instant family are a bit steep. DH is of course saying we should go for it, even if there’s 4.. (What would you ladies do??)

The lining is only 5 mm, but the FS says there’s still enough time for it to get to 7 mm.

Although four follies ‘doesn’t a pregnancy make’ and we might sadly have to sit this cycle out, it means there’s still sand in my slightly ancient hourglass. Oh and also not an endometrioma in sight. All excellent news!

Sjoe, I’m feeling so relieved.

