You are currently browsing the daily archive for October 30, 2009.

Not this month then, FS just called.

I’m going home now, will have a ‘lekker’ cry and get that over with.

Looking on the bright side, at least everything went very well up till the final result. So although I’m 0% pregnant after this cycle, we’ll just do take 2 next month using the same recipe.

My first ever beta test is spinning in a machine right now!

It’s 14 dpo and I feel totally pregnant. But OK fine, every previous month I’ve felt like just like this – but it was always only a matter of time before AF got onto that menstrual cycle and ran my ass over.

So this morning, DH and I had the following conversation over breakfast:

Me: What if it’s a BFN, as is most likely the case according to the stats?

Him: Hmm, I’ll have to give you a hiding then.

Me: Why would it be my fault?! Surely a BFN might as well be due to your wonky sperm?

Him: I gave it 25 million shots this month. And you? (Hmm, hard to compete with that. I had ‘only’ 4 follies .)

Me: True. But what if none of your boys find the way to those eggies and they’re too silly or proud to ask for directions?

Him: They’ve got GPS.. 😀

He got me there and I was by then laughing too much to even try and think of a comeback line!

Calendar

October 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031