I’m so hesitant to become excited too soon and thought I should keep this a secret but..

My 4:50 am HPT is the closest thing to a positive I’ve ever seen, or at least squinted at! I’m convinced that if I dismantle it and look at it through my DH’s microscope, a few pink molecules would be clearly visible where that fabled second line is supposed to appear.

It took an hour to get DH awake enough and in a good enough mood to to even look at the test. By then a ringneck dove outside my window was repeatedly blurting out what sounded like: “I-think u-r PREG–NANT” (Admittedly, could also have been “I-think u’re-NOT preg–nant..”)

DH finally had a sceptic look (no microscope involved), went quiet for a few moments and conceded that he could also see a.. a.. he actually called it a ‘second line’! (Not sure I’d go quite that far.) He even instantly fetched the camera and took a few snaps!

Another sample and test (both tests were Clicks brand) at 6:30 am showed the same result.

It’s surely too early for excitement, but whatever the outcome of my beta today – I already have two almost-positive HPTs to hang on my Christmas tree!

