Is the 13 week scan awesome or what!? Our ‘babaliefie’ was dancing around looking way cute.

It looks like a girl, but it’s too early to be sure. It would be the first granddaughter for both grannies (only grandsons so far), so the possibility will certainly generate excitement..

The Down’s risk calculated to only 1/3000 (out of 85% of 1/200 for my age – if I understand all correctly). So I think I’ll skip the amnio despite being over 35. I wouldn’t choose to terminate in any case. Hope that sounds levelheaded.

Must say, I had a rough week and I feel beaten by the m/s. I e-mailed my FS just now to ask about Vomiphene. I think I’ve lost about 2 kilo’s recently, barely did any work this week and lately had way too many intimate moments with the porcelain in the bathroom. It’s weeks since I’ve had more than 5 hours of sleep at night – terribly nauseous at night too. And I expected things to get better this week!

I’ve decided to stay on ADs for the recommended 6 month period (till end Feb), which makes me reluctant to take more meds and possibly becoming a study in multiple drug interactions.. although I know it should be safe. Sigh.

My rickety, loose hips are holding out OK at the moment, which is a huge relief. Pilates classes are doing wonders! I also bought an SI support belt which is great for when I need to walk ‘a lot’, e.g. go shopping.

Most important thing is that baby is happy and healthy! We’re so grateful.

