What I’d like to know is this: Forty years have passed since mankind’s first steps on the moon. We have cellphones, smartphones, iPods, iPads and wheels on our luggage. There are skyscrapers with hundreds of floors and the Arabs have ski resorts in the desert.

Yet there’s still no cure for morning sickness?! You’ve got to be kidding! Speaking of which, Vomifene is a bad joke – it knocks me out for an hour or two, but then I wake up nauseous again. So it doesn’t even help me to get some proper sleep.

It is too much to ask for some safe miracle drug? Wthout any side-effects. Thoroughly tested and guaranteed to not have any effects on my kiddie. Hmm, or his/her children.. or his/her children’s children?

Why is still called morning sickness anyway? We might as well still refer to the Titanic as ‘unsinkable’. I certainly find it unbearable 24/7, although it is admittedly even worse every morning.

Yep, at 14 weeks I’m still not getting a break. After this morning’s puking session I had enough. I called work and told them I’m taking annual leave this whole week and that’s it. I’ve taken five or six days of sick leave up to now, scattered over the past few weeks, but how lame is to call in sick at 10:30 with morning sickness?? (It begs the question, why not drag your ass over here for the afternoon shift, at least?)

Workwise, it doesn’t seem better to take anti-nausea meds that basically shuts down most brain centers (apart from the nausea centre), yet activates the sleep centre..

Thank goodness for rice, bananas and Hillcrest’s frozen raspberries. Without these wonder foods, I don’t know how I’d have survived. Ginger, mint, toast.. ugh – by now I feel like puking just thinking of those..

Sorry for this ungracious vent. 😦 I’m sure the end is in sight, right?

I always envied pregnant women their nausea, since I thought it would be so wonderful to be and feel pregnant. I really don’t want to sound ungrateful! But by now I would actually not mind feeling a bit human again.

